Vacation – Bali (Taman Ayun, GWK, Tanah Lot, & Besakih)

At December 2001, I and my family went to Bali. Bali is my father hometown. In Bali we visited Taman Ayun Temple, Garuda Wisnu Kencana (GWK), Tanah LotBesakih Temple and also the other recreation place in Bali like Kintamani, Gunung Batur, and monkey forest. But, I just have picture for Taman Ayun, GWK, Tanah Lot and Besakih. That was because I just took a few of photos.

1). I wan share my experienced in Taman Ayun. Taman Ayun is one of Balines Temple. Taman Ayun has beautuful pond, but I don’t have any picture of the pound.

Camera 360

Taman ayun also have unique painting in their palate

Camera 360

Camera 360

2). Second, I want share about Garuda Wisnu Kencana also called GWK. GWK is a bis statue of Wisnu. When I went to GWK, the statue is not finished yet. In that place, at night you can watch a variety of Bali Art Festival. What a romantic place. 🙂

Camera 360

This is my mom and my dad’s photo

Camera 360

3). Now, I want share my experience in Tanah Lot. Tanah Lot is a temple in the middle of sea. Balinese people usually pray at this temple. This place is more beautiful if you visit at night.

Camera 360

Camera 360

This photo was taken from a higher place

Camera 360

4). The last place that I want to share is Besakih Temple. Besakih is Mother of Temple in Bali. This is a holy place. Every Balinese people went to this place to praying, especially when there is a religious ceremony.

Camera 360

Camera 360

Camera 360

That was my tour in Bali. I hope I will go to Bali again and take a better picture. I like collecting picture from my vacation places 🙂